Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Home



Dear Fellow Graduate Students,

I hope you have had a chance to read over the MwALT mission statement, as it addresses issues of interest to graduate students like ourselves. As your graduate student representative, I want to inform you about ways in which MwALT can benefit you.  MwALT provides us with an excellent opportunity to 1) interact with professionals in the language and assessment field, and 2) broaden our knowledge and expertise in various areas of language testing. In addition, through participation in the organization, we have access to hands-on experience working on language testing issues in universities, public schools, and other educational language settings. We can contribute to the field and grow as researchers and practitioners at the same time!

One important way that we can benefit from MwALT is through networking with each other. A great place to do this is at our annual conference.  Consider attending, presenting your work, and meeting other like-minded students and faculty who are interested in language assessment. 

As your representative, I am looking for your feedback regarding ways in which MwALT can better serve you during your graduate student years. Please don't hesitate to contact me with any ideas, questions, or suggestions.

Please join me in spreading the word about MwALT and encouraging other graduate students to get connected.  I hope to meet you at the next conference.

Sincerely,

Fang Wang
MwALT Graduate Student Representative
University of Iowa
fang-wang@uiowa.edu


Lead Grad Rep:

Fang Wang, University of Iowa (fang-wang@uiowa.edu)

Grad Reps:

Ji-young Shin, Purdue University (jyshin@purdue.edu)

Xiaowan Zhang, Michigan State University (zhang874@msu.edu)

Wenyue Melody Ma, Michigan State University (mawenyue@msu.edu)

Yangting Wang, University of Texas at San Antonio (yangting.wang@my.utsa.edu)

Sharareh Taghizadeh Vahed, Purdue University (staghiz@purdue.edu)

Yuchen Liu, University of Iowa (yuchen-liu-4@uiowa.edu)

Senyung Lee, Indian University Bloomington (leesen@iu.edu)

Jean Young Chun, Indian University Bloomington (jeanchun@iu.edu)

Bihua Chen, Indian University Bloomington, (bc1@iu.edu)

Yue Chen, University of Iowa (yue-chen-1@uiowa.edu)

Ryan Lidster, Indian University Bloomington (rflidster@gmail.com)